2019-2021 Denver Alumnae of Alpha Phi Board:

Heather Brevik, President

Heather Brevik (Colorado State University) is a Colorado native from Colorado Springs, Colorado. Heather has committed her time to growing and building the Denver Alumnae of Alpha Phi and during her tenure the alumnae group has been recognized with two major distinctions at the Alpha Phi International Convention:  Outstanding Alumnae Chapter – Western Quadrant & International Outstanding Alumnae Chapter. Heather currently works as a Human Resources Business Partner at Delta Dental of Colorado and in her spare time focuses on the annual Heart Walk in support of the American Heart Association, her amazing husband Chris and wonderful Alpha Phi daughter, and the Denver Broncos.

Marcia Reardon, Mile High Ladies President

Alexis McClain, Vice President of Membership

Alexis McClain (Beta Gamma, University of Colorado) joined the Sisterhood of Alpha Phi in 1997. Alexis has been an alumna volunteer with Alpha Phi since 2009 and has provided leadership and support in various positions to the women of Beta Gamma, Delta Gamma (University of Northern Colorado), and University of Utah. In addition to holding the position of Vice President of Membership for the Denver Alumnae of Alpha Phi, Alexis also acts as a member of the House Corporation Board for Delta Gamma. Alexis works as an Advisor in the University of Denver Bursar’s Office and volunteers extensively within the Front Range community for organizations such as Buffs4Life, CU Alumni “C” Club, Junior League of Denver, Creative Strategies for Change, Before You Go Pro, Rotary Club of Five Points Cultural District, and N4A.

Heather Kauffman, Co-Vice President of Programming

Jeannette Richardson, Co-Vice President of Programming

Nancy Gormley, Treasurer

Nancy Kuhn, Secretary

Kim Adair, Denver Area Panhellenic Delegate

Kate Battagline, Board Member

Kate Battagline (Gamma Nu, Miami University – Ohio) is a longstanding member of the Denver Alumnae of Alpha Phi and has acted in many leadership roles including as President and Vice President of Programming. In 2019, Kate returned to the world of Kindergarten teaching. In her spare time, Kate focuses on her wonderful husband and three beautiful children.

Jean-Marie Willis, Board Member & Fundraising Support

Jean-Marie Willis (Alpha Lambda-Alumna Initiate) is a founding member of the Iota Xi Chapter at the University of Denver (2010) initiating with her then collegiate daughter, Brittany. She loves being part of our Alpha Phi sisterhood and quickly became involved in many Chapter events. Jean-Marie is currently a Board Member and Fundraising Support for the Denver Alumnae of Alpha Phi. Prior Board positions include VP of Programming (2013-2015), Fundraising Chairperson (2014-2016), and Alternate Panhellenic Representative (2011-2013). She is Executive Assistant at Innovest Portfolio Solutions. She is an avid gardener; loves spending time and traveling with her husband, Gordon; enjoys Colorado walks and hiking with her dog, Cocoa; and cheering on the Denver Pioneers with her two DU alumni daughters, Brittany and Anna.

Denver Alumnae of Alpha Phi Past Presidents:

  • Nancy Kuhn
  • Kate Battagline
  • Renee Verspoor
  • Tricia Wilson Stuart
  • Kris Smith Ekeren
  • Shelli Smith Anderson
  • Tammy Miller Davison
  • Kamala Schofield Schuster
  • Sharon Burns Babcock
  • Cheryl Francis-Owens
  • Jan Smiley Smola
  • Jill Estes Lucas
  • Cathy Chatelain Bowman
  • Teri Keenan Appell
  • Billie Coskey Battiato
  • Beryl Miller Hess
  • Carolyn Metzger Carder
  • Carol Hammond Marshall
  • Judie Tillet Stromberg
  • Shirley Hopkins Pierce
  • Sue Bye Laughlin
  • Jane Linn Temple
  • Nancy Tucker Arneson
  • Louise Stewart Gordon
  • Sue Irvine Fitzgerald
  • Barbara Parker Day
  • Helen Bredenberg Coddington
  • Patricia Infield Evenson
  • Joan Butler Van Sant
  • Thelma Richards Owen
  • Sybil King Calvin
  • Carmen Hennebach Fisher
  • Jeanne Evans Reeves
  • Ruth Knight Vos
  • Frances Mitchell Groves
  • Eloise Montandon Garcia
  • Margaret Jennings Cockle
  • Rita Burns Olson
  • Eleanor Freeman Hutchinson
  • Louise Rice Aaberg
  • Catherine Turman Millensifer
  • Rosanne Mieleny Leonard
  • Bernadine Wilson Knight
  • Margaret Frazier Wade
%d bloggers like this: